The Amateur Swimming Association of Jamaica (ASAJ), at its Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday, 11 March 2008, elected a full slate of officers to serve the organization for the next two-year term – 2008/2010.

Captain John Eyre, who has been at the helm since 1998 was re-elected President. Also re-elected were:

  • 1st Vice President – Locksley Todd
  • Vice President in charge of Water Polo – Garth Henriques
  • Honorary Secretary – Faith Palmer

Newcomers to the Executive are:

  • Vice President in charge of Swimming – Dr. Brian James
  • Treasurer – Richard Hopkins
  • Assistant Secretary/Treasurer – Mark Jones

Marjorie Scott-Anderson, who served on Council for the 2003-05 Administration as Vice President in charge of Synchronized Swimming, returned to serve in that capacity.